What I’m Listening To

I’ve decided to start a new regular section on my blog, whereby at the end of each month I will list 5 songs that I have been listening to most in that month. Here it is for September!

James Arthur – Say You Won’t Let Go, ‘Back From the Edge’. This song was released around 2 weeks ago and I cannot stop listening to it, it’s such a relatable song and the tone and purity of James’ voice makes it all the more perfect.

Matoma ft. Becky Hill – False Alarm. I’ve been annoying my flatmates with it for two weeks by playing this song non-stop; I have always loved Becky’s voice since she was a contestant on The Voice UK, and Matoma’s talent in creating beats mixes perfectly. The song puts me in such a good mood and I love the artistic vibe of the music video.

The Black Eyed Peas – #wheresthelove ft. The World. Although I don’t like this version as much as the original from 2003, the Black Eyed Peas really have made use of the impact that music can have on people’s opinions and actions. What with many political and cultural issues currently occurring, the band have made the perfect move by re-releasing the song alongside many other artists in order to capture the importance of equality and togetherness.

The Vaccines – If You Wanna, ‘What Did You Expect From The Vaccines?’. I have loved this song for many years due to its lyrics, upbeat tempo and the voices of the band themselves; I’ve been listening to it a lot more than usual this month as it puts me in such a good mood and it’s pretty fun to jump around to..

Kwabs – Fight For Love, ‘Love + War’. Not only is Kwabs one of the coolest men alive, but his voice is probably one of the best currently out of male artists. This song has a mixture of r&b, soul, pop and retro vibes and thus is sounds incredible, with the lyrics really making it what it is.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

